# Old Colony Planning Council Executive Committee Minutes November 23, 2020

Christine Joy called the Executive Committee meeting to order at 5:30 pm

Roll Call

#### **Executive Committee Council Members:**

Christine Joy Sandra Wright

Eldon Moreira

Lee Hartmann

**Unable to attend:** Jeanmarie Kent Joyce and Frank Staffier

Doug Sylvestre

### **Staff present:**

Mary Waldron Charles Kilmer

## **AGENDA**

1. Report of the Joint Committee Personnel/Finance Committee. Bruce Hughes' pay for unused vacation and sick time. Bruce retired on November 20, 2020. Funds are available and are due to Mr. Hughes. Eldon Moreira wanted to know the amount we are paying Bruce.

Maximum of 910 unused sick time: \$41,159.48 (Bruce had accumulated 2,448 hours)

Unused vacation time: \$ 1,944.45 (Bruce had 42.99 hours left)

Total amount to be paid: \$43,103.93

Eldon Moreira made the motion to approve, seconded by Sandra Wright.

Lee Hartmann commented that OCPC cannot afford to continue to pay out at the rate people are leaving. This must be evaluated and revised through the Personnel Committee and review of the Personnel Policies. Eldon Moreira agreed and so did the other members of the Executive Committee.

Roll on the motion:

Yes - Christine Joy

Yes - Sandra Wright

Yes - Eldon Moreira

Yes - Lee Hartmann

Unanimous approved.

Sandra Wright requested an updated list of members on each of the subcommittee.

2. The Finance-Personnel Committee met as the Nominating Committee and reported out the unanimous nomination of Douglas Sylvestre, replacing Bob Moran as Treasurer.

Motion by Christine to accept the nomination and it was seconded by Sandra Wright.

Yes - Christine Joy

Yes - Sandra Wright

Yes - Eldon Moreira

Yes - Lee Hartmann

Unanimous approved.

#### 3. Other business

- It is a priority to get the Bylaws Committee and the Personnel Committee meeting to review the existing policies and making revisions.
- Sandra Wright asked if there was a number limit and maximum of the subcommittee?
  Lee said that it is hard to get volunteers. 2, 5 or 7
  Doug mentioned that the current Bylaws say that the Executive Committee has between 5 7 members.
- There is a need to fill the Chair position of the Personnel Committee vacated by Bob Moran.
- Bruce Hughes' submitted his resignation as the alternate from the Town of Abington.

Christine Joy made a motion to adjourn.